Overview Winning Photographers

The annual photo contest rewards photographers for the best single exposure pictures contributing to the past year of visual journalism.

The contest is organized into categories and judged by a jury comprising leading photojournalism professionals. The jury, chair, and secretaries are independent of the World Press Photo Foundation. The staff, board, and partners of the World Press Photo Foundation cannot direct the jury’s decisions.

  • Adam Ferguson

    Adam Ferguson

  • Alain Schroeder

    Alain Schroeder

  • Ami Vitale

    Ami Vitale

  • Carla Kogelman

    Carla Kogelman

  • Corey Arnold

    Corey Arnold

  • Heba Khamis

    Heba Khamis

  • Ivor Prickett

    Ivor Prickett

  • Jesco Denzel

    Jesco Denzel

  • Kadir van Lohuizen

    Kadir van Lohuizen

  • Mangnus Wennman

    Mangnus Wennman

  • Neil Aldridge

    Neil Aldridge

  • Oliver Scarff

    Oliver Scarff

  • Patrick Brown

    Patrick Brown

  • Ronaldo Schemidt

    Ronaldo Schemidt

  • Toby Melville

    Toby Melville